Gothically Romanced

“The fair girl went on her knees and bent over me, fairly gloating. There was a deliberate voluptuousness which was both thrilling and repulsive, and as she arched her neck she actually licked her lips like an animal… I could feel the soft, shivering touch of the lips on the supersensitive skin of my throat, and the hard dents of two sharp teeth, just touching and pausing there.”

– Bram Stoker, Dracula

I thought I would throw a little gothic your way. Who doesn’t love a little turn of the century, blood sucking metaphor for life and death? Gotta love it.

By the way, I got a B minus on my Nosferatu paper in college (avante garde film class). The T.A. totally hated the way I wrote and was up my ass all the time. A complete bummer because the movie was genius and I really enjoyed it.

Windlight Setting: Horror, Darkside Tales

Dress: Last Call, arachne
Shoes: Grim Bros., pipe dreams
Eyes: Little Pricks, spooky eyes
Skin: Fashionably Dead, vampire skin 1
Hair: Vaughan’s house of curiosities, marie antoinette

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

