Gearing up for Halloween

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: I LOVE BARE ROSE. This shop kills me. It’s the fucking best! I went there looking for some ideas for this season’s batch of Halloween costumes and I was impressed. Not only did she offer a wide array of slut costumes – you know who you are, ladies – but she put together some really fun stuff for the less slutty.

I love science fiction. I don’t own cable, but I am madly in love with shows like Warehouse 13, vintage X Files (seasons 1 thru 5 are tops), and then the ultimate cock-tease = FIREFLY. Sweet jesus, that show was effin’ awesome. I loved Mel, I loved Wash, I loved the combination of Sci-Fi and Western genres, I loved the Japanese Hybrid swearing, I loved the steampunk overtones in the props, I even loved the damn theme song.

So, Joss Whedon, this ones for you.

Dress up cool this Halloween. The sluts may get laid on Halloween night, but they probably wake up with herpes on All Saints Day.

‘Airship Mechanic Lady‘ Outfit includes: Dirty and Non-Dirty version. Sculpted Belt, Goggles, Vest (not shown here) and Shoes. Price: $170L http://slurl.com/secondlife/Bare%20Rose/141/20/30

Skin: Ugly Duck, Little Mechanic (group gift)
Eyes: MADesigners, dimensional hidden
Hair: Shag, La La Love Me, onyx

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Gearing up for Halloween

  1. Poo Rang says:

    I sure wish there was a Bare Rose IRL.

  2. Mitchookie says:

    Okay dude, Firefly is the SHIT. And Wash..please tell me you have seen the movie. If you haven’t. Um….nevermind. Yes, I want to speak cuss words in Chinese and me a space ship mechanic. Please?

Leave a Reply

