What’s that Flipper? Timmy’s stuck in a well?

Hey ya. This is me getting back into blogging. Sylvia, bless her heart (even tho I am an atheist), insisted I start blogging again. I’m not really sure why, because I don’t actually read or review the Fashion Feeds anymore. Truthfully, they sorta suck you dry of inspiration. My theory is that this is some sort of intervention, if you will. Like… “Hey. Stop sucking and get on the ball.” I can go along with that.

I decided to put together this little outfit like maybe your child would if she got to wear all her favorite things in one day. The point being is I see a lot of avies out there trying very hard to look ‘their best’. I’m here to say it’s all bullshit. Just be you. Goofy. Window licking, you. That’s seriously beautiful and wonderful.

Second Life has this ability to amplify social conventions of beautify, image, and self-obsession. I was watching the Weather Channel and like 10 commercials came up for fucking skin care products. Do I really fucking need to know about skin care when a god damn hurricane is coming? Answer: no. We are totally self-obsessed and only a little humility can begin stop the insanity. Snap outta it. It’s only gonna send you into years of fucking therapy , which (let’s face it) the health care system really doesn’t give a shit about….

…okay. So maybe you didn’t need to hear my social diatribe on an “I” generation. Lemme just throw this out there. If you ever wanna talk, look me up in game. Marleen Vaughan. We can talk about anything, as long as it doesn’t have to do with you or me.

Heh.

eyes :: Umedama Holic – koi blue
hair :: fri. – Marie, Anxious Blond
makeup :: cheLLe – Icing Lip Stain 3
skin :: curio – Jasmine Shell Pure
top :: 19 – tanktop glay
bottom :: BEGGARS BANQUET – black pants 1030
socks :: boom – tube socks black
scuba gear :: le poppycock – water baby

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “What’s that Flipper? Timmy’s stuck in a well?

  1. “I’m here to say it’s all bullshit. Just be you. Goofy. Window licking, you. That’s seriously beautiful and wonderful.”

    QUOTED.

Leave a Reply

