Sophia Harlow’s Challenge

I remember when avatars were rated and it shown on the first page of your profile.
I remember the database crash of 2006 and lost nearly half of my inventory.
I remember when hair was transferable and demanded hair bases.
I remember when flex was released (the first thing my friends and I did was make a wobbly penis.)
I remember SL being down every Wednesday by Linden Labs for updating.
I remember if you changed your clothes on a pose ball, you were booted off of the pose ball.
I remember typing AO OFF, although I never typing bling ON or OFF.

circa 2005

When I began Second Life, in 2005, I was heavily into the Goth scene. I think I frequented Nevermore and Nomine every time I logged on. Back then customers had less power and pretty much were at the whims of the designers. We had no idea when new items were going to be released, unless they put a HUGE fucking sign in their store.

I truly loved my LF mini dress. I wore it far too much. If you zoom in closely, you can see the pit stains and cigarette burns in it. LOL The ETD hair was also another favorite. It still is a cute style, it would just needs some minor updates.

Now, I constantly jump between my &Bean and LeLutka skins. Both are EXCEPTIONAL, I think &Bean won out this time because I was feeling a little drunk off of a martini last night. RunoRuno is one of my favorite shops and the Shadethrone feather earring is the fucking shit.

Thanks Sophia for a great reminder of the MAJOR advances in avatar designs. We’ve come so far. Cheers!

circa 2010

circa 2005
dress – Launa Fauna…………. Lia Prim Mini – rub
boots – Jeepers Creepers…………. Wellies – black
eyes – PBI…………. blue
skin – En Nomine …………. Fuckin’ Goth Pack – death becomes you
hair – ETD…………. Mignon – silver burnt
pose – Hiccup


circa 2010
bottom – Le.Look…………. Leggings – black
top – RunoRuno…………. Bulky Sweater – black
ring – Donna Flora…………. BICE Ring
earring – Shadethone…………. Feather – black1
belt – LeLutka…………. MICK with chain
boots – J’s…………. Long Boot Rounded – black
eyes – Poetic Colors…………. dry soil
skin – &Bean …………. Lake Pail Nude Freckles
hair – booN…………. PEA619 – black
pose – Hiccup

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sophia Harlow’s Challenge

  1. aww what a great post you sessy thang. i need to get working on mine but i’m kinda stuck on the other one i was gonna make.. trying to work out the photos now. lol.

  2. Love this! You look great in both. I’m doing my high school one now.

  3. Sophia Harlow says:

    I was just talking to Felicity B. about the rating! I remember being so jealous that my friend who was a stripper had like an insane amount of ppl who had rated her! Lol

    Thank you so so much for doing this challenge! I really enjoyed your entry.

    xo

  4. Marls says:

    HAHA, Sophia.
    Yeah. that rating system was wack. I can’t remember the categories tho.. it would be such a little cat fight over them now, with the fashionistas!
    Thanks for doing this challenge!
    So much fun!

Leave a Reply

