Blogger Challenge & My Dream Last Night

When Sylvia and I were first talking about this challenge, I honestly couldn’t fucking remember what clothing I wore when I was a teen. I was SUCH a space cadet then that my memories are completely clouded. So last night, I went through a bunch of old photo albums to look for answers. Found some.

I don’t really want to tell you about my high school experience otherwise. It really was the definition of mediocrity. Average student. Friends. Sex. Drama (club). Nothing particularly notable, although I went to Italy on a school trip when I was 16. Hence, the photo below.

What I do want to talk about is the INSANE dream I had last night. I dreamt of PAIN!? It was so peculiar. I have never dreamt of pain, when my body wasn’t actually IN pain while I was sleeping.

So, what happened was this. I was dreaming that my mouth was pain (fyi- I’m TERRIFIED of dentists. I hate them. There is a good reason they have a high suicide rate. Miserable fucking profession.), like serious tooth-pulling pain. The pain was SO intense that I woke up from a deep sleep. I then realized that awake, I wasn’t in ANY pain at all. The pain was the dream.

This has never happened to me before. Has it happened to you?

jeans – Maitreya …………. Skinny Jeans – #07
top – This is a Fawn…………. Deep V Neck – white
vest – Four Yip…………. Waistcoat Alex
rings – Shiny Things & LaGyo …………. Florina Ring & Volta Ring
earrings – Earthstones …………. Ankh Belly Ring (which i duped and turned into earrings)
shoes – Kari …………. High Tops – sail away bitch
eyes – Tuli…………. green
skin – Milk Motion …………. Colette – nude
hair – LeLutka…………. Messy – beach blonde
poses – Sweet Lovely Cute

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Blogger Challenge & My Dream Last Night

  1. missshellbee says:

    You look like such a romantic…awwwwww!

    Try the dream dictionary, http://www.dreammoods.com/dreamdictionary/p.htm.

  2. Lizzie Lexington says:

    I must have missed this challenge – what’s it about?

  3. oh marls, what a strange dream. the picture of you is so cute though :) both of them.

  4. I’m so excited to try this. I just can’t figure out which of my high school incarnations to try. New Wave? Edge-y Prep? Extra in John Hughe’s movie?

  5. marls says:

    I wish I was in ROME right now! :)))
    That would be lovely!

  6. duchessflux says:

    Aww! Lovely! You look like the silent girl :)Totally Cute!
    Your Dream… not so much! Ouch!

Leave a Reply

