FIVE THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR . . .

Today we should be thankful. In real life, I am thankful for my family, my job, fucking medical insurance, having the best cats EVER, the coffee bean and some great GREAT friends that fill my heart with joy.

In Second Life, as a dreaded and despised blogger, I am thankful too. Here are five things that make me smile in SL. May your cup never run dry, your arms never tire and your bodies always be warm! A thousand kisses to you and yours….

Slaughter City – I love the Slaughter City sims owned by Putrid Gloom. They are my home and there are no words to describe how thankful I am for Miss Gloom. She’s a wonder, a delight, irreverent and brighter than any sun. My Second Life wouldn’t be the same without her. She is the rock in which so many designers have trusted in and I truly admire that about Miss Gloom. My boo, you are straight trippin with your gangsta love.

Minnu Palen – I absolutely adore Minnu Palen. I think she and her collection of great people have really elevated Second Life business to do better. No matter what people say, I know that she’s pretty great, charming, generous and lovely to work for/with/and around. I am VERY thankful to call her a friend and truly admire her artistic vision.

&Bean Skin – I don’t get a lot of free stuff for my blog. A majority of what I write about, I pay for out of pocket. I am happy to do that too! But when Keiko Morigi gave me her line of new skin, I almost fell out of my chair. I am SOOOO fucking thankful for my &Bean skin. I find it difficult to NOT wear. Thank you Miss Morigi. I am so very thankful of you and your amazing talent.

Fifty Linden Fridays – Despite their “laugh-out-loud” copyright^ disclaimer at the bottom of the announcement notecard, I am very thankful for Fifty Linden Fridays. I think this is a wonderful way of getting to know some neat vendors. Often, prices would have stopped me from trying their work. Now, through this “program” I can totally check them out and see some amazing talent in action. OMGWTF Barbecue, well done.

Lastly… I thank YOU. I want to thank anyone that has read this blog. I know there ain’t a lot of you, but those that do – thanks. If I could give you kisses all the way down your neck, I would.

Alright. I think it’s time for some turkey.

^ Fifty Linden Fridays is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/us/ or send a letter to Creative Commons, 171 Second Street, Suite 300, San Francisco, California, 94105, USA.

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “FIVE THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR . . .

  1. Whispers Magic says:

    I find your blog very thought provoking! Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  2. Putrid Gloom says:

    Thankyou Marlybone, this means such a lot to me. You are always there when I need you, and you share my love of the macabre and things that other people do’t find funny. A girl couldn’t wish for a better friend. I AM THANKFUL FOR MARLEEN VAUGHAN!!!!
    <333333

  3. Marls says:

    Thanks everyone. This was a lot of fun to write. I just had my family’s big thanksgiving dinner. I AM STUFFED! STUFFED!!!!!!!!

    :) OX

Leave a Reply

