Tinkle Toes

When I was a little girl, my parents signed me up for three years of tap dance lessons at the community center. I wasn’t very good at it, but I went anyways.

sadface

During the final recital, I was standing next to this other girl who was pleading with the dance teacher to let her go to the toilet. But the dance teacher insisted the show MUST go on!!! Well, while on stage in my dance tutu, the girl peed herself. I didn’t witness the “peeing” part; but I did try to avoid the huge puddle on stage. The parents in the audience giggled with delight at the folly of 10 year old girls trying to avoid urine. I imagine it was pretty traumatic for that one little girl. I feel bad that I don’t even remember her name.

Poor cow.

top – Ty Zvezda …………. SLOO Top – off white
bottom – &Bean …………. Signalling through the flames – rose
shoes – Shiny Things …………. Tuli Pumps – black
socks – Cluster …………. Nana’s Knitted Socks – black
stitches – Gypsy …………. Chest Stitch
eyes – Poetic Colors …………. Dry Soil
skin – Imagen …………. Lisa Este – deep gloss
hair – Clawtooth …………. Timeless Glamour – golden girl

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

