The Angry Mechanic

I think every good avatar goes through phases, right? I went through a moody spell a few weeks ago with my Marleen. I wanted her to look intimidating and angry, but not straight-up goth. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love my goth (props to Schadenfreude which I recommend to the hilt).

LeagueJeans

Nena Janus of League released her Garage Jeans and that was the catalyst. She often pitches her clothing as “sexy” and “provocative”. I find sexy and provocative a little tiring considering most people love dressing up like hookers in SL. Meh. It’s too over saturated for my tastes. However, these jeans are brilliant. They are gorgeously crafted and priced at $245L. This sounds like a handsome fee, but they come with prim hankie tucked in your back pocket (color-scripted) and flipped up cuffs for the bottom of your jeans. She’s got 5 color sets which are all strong, but considering my EMO phase I went with black.

I wrapped up the look with my new hair from Defectiva. Talk about EMO, huh? *drools*

So, let your Angry Mechanic out. Over charge some customers and get really ornery if someone gives you shit. You’ll feel better for it.

shoes – Shiny Things…………. Ving boots – oxblood
tattoo – Garden of Ku…………. Give Me Poison – darken
top – Naith Smit Designs…………. Fuel for Life
bottom – League…………. Garage Jeans black
eyes – Silhouette Eyes…………. Turquoise
skin – &Bean…………. The Pale Anger – Serene
hair – Defectiva…………. poof tail – black

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Angry Mechanic

  1. “I find sexy and provocative a little tiring considering most people love dressing up like hookers in SL. Meh. It’s too over saturated for my tastes.”

    I am so on the same page with you here but League is my choice if I ever wanted to go sexy and provocative. She does good stuffs!

  2. Oh and glad to see you blogging again!

  3. Marleen Vaughan says:

    she does.. her textures are excellent.

Leave a Reply

